If you’re sending your inventory in pallet shipments, you will be asked to confirm carrier and pallet information in step 4 of the Send to Amazon workflow, after you print and apply box labels.
In this step, you will select the carrier that will ship your pallets to Amazon. You can take advantage of discounted shipping rates and automated tracking by selecting an Amazon partnered carrier and buying and printing shipping labels in the workflow. Alternatively, you can use a non-partnered carrier to book shipping outside of Seller Central.
Watch the video for an overview, and read more instructions below.
For more information about pallet shipments and how to build pallets, see Arranging for an LTL or truck load delivery to Amazon.
If you have selected an Amazon partnered carrier, follow these steps:
If you have selected a non-partnered carrier, follow these steps:
For more information about carrier requirements and delivery of pallet shipments, see Arranging for an LTL or truck load delivery to Amazon.
You can cancel your shipment by clicking the Delete shipments and charges button at the bottom of the page.
For pallet shipments, after you have confirmed your shipping selections and accepted the charges, you have one hour to void Amazon partnered carrier charges and get a full refund. After that time, voiding will cancel all shipments that you have created, but you will not be able to void the shipping charges.
You can void non-partnered carrier shipments at any time. Voiding will cancel all the shipments that you created and move them into Canceled status in your Shipping Queue. For more information, go to Send to Amazon: Change or cancel your shipment.
FBA uses box content information that you provided in the previous steps to build the pallet estimates. We use a 3D model to determine the optimal number and fit of packages on a pallet, and the optimal number of pallets per shipment.
You no longer need to mark your shipments as Shipped.
If you’re using a partnered carrier, we’ll track your shipments and change the status to Shipped for you.
If you’re using a non-partnered carrier, once you’ve provided valid tracking details for your shipments, the status of your shipment will automatically update to Shipped. You can provide tracking details either in the Send to Amazon Tracking details step or in the Track shipment tab of the Shipment summary page.
The status of your shipment will show as Shipped on the Shipping Queue and the Shipment summary page.