The Professional Selling Plan is a monthly subscription service that provides access to a suite of tools and benefits, including bulk listings, Amazon Marketplace Web Services (Amazon MWS), automated pricing, advance business reports, customizable shipping rates, and eligibility for top placement on detail pages, among others. The Professional Selling Plan monthly subscription fee varies by country and starts on the date you sign up.
To learn more about this fee, go through the following FAQ:
As a one-time exception, you are eligible for a refund of up to 3 months, if you have not used your tools and benefits (for example, no listing) and request a refund within 90 days from a payment date. If you meet the refund criteria, contact Selling Partner Support for assistance with refunds.
No, only one request per Seller account is allowed.
No, we do not provide an exemption if you accidentally signed up or you weren’t aware of this fee. The fee was communicated during sign-up and on the Selling on Amazon Fee Schedule. A one-time exception is provided if you haven't used your tools or benefits, as described in the previous question above.
No. The subscription fee is charged for access to tools and benefits. We do not issue refunds based on your sales records.
Yes, you will be charged the fee for the month during which your account was blocked or suspended.
Yes, you will be charged the fee for the period during which your account is in Vacation mode.
You can view your subscription fee charge by going to your Reports tab in Seller Central, selecting Payments, and then selecting the statement that corresponds to the day of the month you signed up for the Professional Selling Plan. The subscription fee will be shown under the Selling Fees category.
Yes, you can downgrade to an Individual Selling Plan using the Account Settings page. You will no longer be charged the monthly subscription fee for the subsequent months. You can continue to sell in Amazon stores, but will lose access to the services of the Professional Selling Plan.
You can close your account using the self-service tool on Seller Central. Please keep in mind that Amazon cannot perform any financial transactions with the account after its closure.
Your fee can vary depending on whether you have linked your accounts. When you sell globally across multiple accounts, you are eligible for a subscription fee discount if you link your accounts. Your monthly fee will be the lower of (1) the sum of the subscription fees for each country you sell in or (2) the subscription fee cap of $39.99 USD per month. For example, if you maintain Professional Selling Plan accounts in IN ($0 subscription fee) and MX (600 MXN/$30.43 USD subscription fee), you would pay a subscription fee of $30.43 USD per month. If you maintain Professional Selling Plan accounts in North America ($39.99 USD subscription fee), Europe (€39.99/$45.94 USD subscription fee) and Japan (¥4,900/$44.18 USD subscription fee), you would just pay $39.99 USD, a monthly savings of $90.12 USD (varies based on exchange rate). Please note if you do not link your accounts, you will pay the full fee for each account.
Linking accounts unifies your selling experience across Amazon’s North America, Europe, Japan, and India stores. Enjoy single sign-on, which provides a single view for all your sales, orders, and buyer messages from all your accounts, allows you to manage your inventory consistently across countries, and more.